top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRex Eloquens

The Genesis of Rex


For many years well beyond my childhood, I've asked a lot of questions with seemingly no concrete answers. Adults couldn't answer them, so what could a teenager as a product from the American education system do? It wasn't until my senior year of high school that I first took a philosophy class. I knew some of the great names before this, but the drive within me was still dormant. That class changed my entire outlook despite only briefly introducing a few of the ancient greats. It was this that inspired me to go well beyond what class compelled me to do, I had a fascination with everything in-between. From the pre-Socratics' ideas to the nature of the world and its phenomenology, to the useful tools that post-modernists use to cut down the establishment, it all was exhilarating. I then no longer was lost about what I wanted to do with my future career that unfortunately is underappreciated greatly. Writing my own thoughts, my synthesis of other philosophies and on necessary imperatives is what tells me to spill my heart out. Rex Eloquens is a pseudonym I've chosen to represent who I want to be, that individual. Such as Kierkegaard's epitaph, my dream and fate is to contribute something great that is my own. My appreciation for others in this work is not a footnote though, even the piece pictured in this post is by a philosopher I admire greatly. May you all yearn to seek wisdom and knowledge like I do, or at least, watch this expedition unfold.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page